Coal Loader Artist Studio Public Program

Date : 
10 February 2020 
Venue: Coal Loader Centre for Sustainability
Council Event
Cost: free

Event Details

Haruka Kobubu is the current Artist in Residence at the Coal Loader Artist Studio.

 

Public Program

As part of her residency, Haruka will present studio open days, and workshops (bookings required) from May 2019 to February 2020.

 

Studio Open Days 10am - 3pm

These are monthly and provide an opportunity to view her work-in-progress.

Dates: Monday 10 June, Wednesday 31 July, Sunday 25 August, Sunday 1 September, Wednesday 23 October, Sunday 24 November, Tuesday 10 December, Saturday 11 January, Monday 10 February

 

Workshops 10am - 3pm

Free community art workshops for adults and children. All materials provided. Bookings essential. Contact Haruka by email.

Sunday 27 October - Landscape painting with Eucalyptus dye and mordants. Ages 10-14 years (children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult).

Saturday 14 December - Natural dye using mordants and Itazone technique. Ages 18+

Friday 10 January - Landscape drawing using natural dyes. Ages 10-14 years (children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult).

Wednesday 12 February - Landscape painting using natural dye and mordant.  Ages 18+

 

Haruka_Kokubu_Playing_Marco_Boro_again_3.jpg

Time

Monday
10 Feb 2020 at 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Wednesday
12 Feb 2020 at 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM

Venue

Coal Loader Centre for Sustainability
2 Balls Head Drive
Waverton
New South Wales

Contact

For more information please contact Haruka Kokubu.

Google Map View

Sculpture_Studio_Program_Coal_Loader.jpg
Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<January 2020><<
January 2020
 MTWTFSS
53  12345
26789101112
313141516171819
420212223242526
52728293031  
6       
What's On Close
Loading... Please wait
Click to view What's On each day