Contact Stanton

 

234 Miller Street, North Sydney, 2060

Tel (02) 9936 8400

Email library@northsydney.nsw.gov.au

Twitter twitter_sml.gif@Stanton_Library

Post Locked Bag 916, North Sydney 2059

Sign up for Stanton eNews

  

Hours

Monday-Thursday 9am-9pm

Friday 9am-6pm

Saturday-Sunday 10am-5pm

If the library is closed, items can be returned through the After Hours chutes at the entrance to the library.

 

Holiday Hours 2019

Stanton Library is closed on public holidays. Items may still be returned using the after-hours chutes at the entrance to the library.

Items borrowed from 1 December will not be due until 6 January.

 

Monday 23 December 9-9pm

Tuesday 24 December 9-5pm

Wednesday 25 December Closed

Thursday 26 December Closed

Friday 27 December 9-5pm

Saturday 28 December 10-5pm

Sunday 29 December 10-5pm

Monday 30 December 9-5pm

Tuesday 31 December 9-5pm

Wednesday 1 January Closed

Thursday 2 January 9-9pm

Friday 3 January 9-6pm

Monday 27 January Closed

 

Accessibility

There is an extensive collection of large print books, audiobooks and DVDs with subtitles. There is a lift system within the Library which connects all floors. An accessible toilet is located on the Ground Floor, Level 1 and Level 2. Some of the book shelves for adults are high and access to them requires staff assistance.

A hearing loop is available on Level 1 for Writers @Stanton and other events.

The nearest disabled parking is Ridge St car park, North Sydney.

 

 

Public Transport

The nearest train station is North Sydney Station which is wheelchair accessible. Buses or wheelchair taxis are available from this station. Details about accessible lower floor buses are available by contacting the State Transit Authority on 131500. Plan your bus route: https://transportnsw.info/routes/bus