Contact Stanton

234 Miller St, North Sydney 2060

 

Ph (02) 9936 8400

Fax (02) 9936 8440

Post Locked Bag 916, North Sydney NSW 2059

Email library@northsydney.nsw.gov.au

twitter_sml.gif @Stanton_Library

Sign up for Stanton eNews

Parking Ridge St car park

 

Opening Hours

Stanton Library is closed on public holidays. Items may still be returned using the after-hours chutes at the entrance to the library.

Monday-Thursday  9am-9pm 
Friday 9am-6pm
Saturday & Sunday 10am-5pm 

 

Holiday Hours 2018

Stanton Library is closed on public holidays. Items may still be returned using the after-hours chutes at the entrance to the library.

Items borrowed from 3 December will not be due until 3 January.

Saturday 22 December 10am-5pm
Sunday 23 December 10am-5pm
Monday 24 December 9am-5pm
Tuesday 25 December Closed
Wednesday 26 December Closed
Thursday 27 December 9am-5pm
Friday 28 December 9am-5pm
Saturday 29 December 10am-5pm
Sunday 30 December 10am-5pm
Monday 31 December 9am-5pm
Tuesday 1 January Closed
 Wednesday 2 January 9am-9pm
Monday 28 January Closed

 

Accessibility

There is an extensive collection of large print books, audiobooks and DVDs with subtitles. There is a lift system within the Library which connects all floors. An accessible toilet is located on the Ground Floor, Level 1 and Level 2. Some of the book shelves for adults are high and access to them requires staff assistance.

A hearing loop is available on Level 1 for Writers @Stanton and other events.

The nearest disabled parking is Ridge St car park, North Sydney.

 

Public Transport

The nearest railway station is North Sydney, about 15 minutes by foot or five to ten minutes by car. North Sydney Station is wheelchair accessible. Buses and wheelchair taxis are available from this station. Details about accessible lower floor buses which go via North Sydney Station and Miller Street to the Oval are available by contacting the State Transit Authority depot on 131500 or www.sydneybuses.info