Green Events

Never miss another Green Event, subscribe here www.northsydney.nsw.gov.au/enews

Native Havens Garden Tour


Tour private native gardens in the North Sydney LGA, apply the lessons to your own spaces.

Wildlife Watch Walk & Talk

Tuesday, 17 September 2019
Stroll through Tunks park with an expert helping to identify the fauna you see...

Electric Vehicle Charging in Apartments

Thursday, 19 September 2019
Free webinar: hear from the experts on charging EVs in apartment buildings...

Spring Seed Bombing

Saturday, 21 September 2019
Workshop: collect seeds from trees, grasses and flowering plants to make into handmade seed bombs.

Fire Sites Tour

Saturday, 28 September 2019
Tour purposefully burnt sites to view the benefits of fire for bush regeneration.

Wildflower Walk

Sunday, 29 September 2019
Blue Mountains: get on our bus for a spring wildflower walk.

Mini Beast Muster

Wednesday, 02 October 2019
Parents and children are invited to join a survey of insects and other bugs!

Family Kayak

Thursday, 03 October 2019
Join a guided kayak for families

Kids Bush Walk

Friday, 04 October 2019
Look, see, feel, hear, smell... join us on this walk of bushy discovery.

Wildlife Show

Wednesday, 09 October 2019
Educational and fun wildlife show. Meet the (wildlife) neighbours!

Spotlight Walk & Talk

Thursday, 10 October 2019
Families are invited to join a guided bush walk at dusk - bring your torch!

Shadow Puppets

Friday, 11 October 2019
Make shadow puppets with Tamsin Salehian

Coastal Open Space System Tour

Sunday, 13 October 2019
Bus tour to a biodiversity system on the Central Coast...

Floating Landcare

Sunday, 13 October 2019
Bringing landcare from the water - along the Hawkesbury!

Food for Life

Sunday, 03 November 2019
Adopt a more plant-based diet through a comprehensive, hands-on workshop and cooking class.

Wild Pollinator Count

Wednesday, 13 November 2019
Join the Wild Pollinator Count - and contribute to their conservation...

Common Garden Insects

Thursday, 14 November 2019
Find out about improving the way we manage insects around the home.

Bush Tucker Plus

Saturday, 16 November 2019
Garnish your eating habits with some good bush tucker know-how.