Green Events

Never miss another Green Event, subscribe here www.northsydney.nsw.gov.au/enews

Spring Wildflower Walk

Sunday, 23 September 2018
Join the Bushland Team to view spring wildflowers in bloom

The Power of the Pedal

Wednesday, 26 September 2018
Short films night to celebrate Bike Week! + Q&A session.

Drumming

Tuesday, 02 October 2018
Learn to play drums with Tom Harding these school holidays.

Pavement Graffiti

Tuesday, 02 October 2018
Create murals with chalk on the pavement at the Coal Lodaer

Drum Beats

Wednesday, 03 October 2018
Make hand puppets and musical instruments for recycled materials

Backyard Bugs

Wednesday, 03 October 2018
Learn about insects through role play

Family Kayak

Thursday, 04 October 2018
Kayak Middle Harbour with SydneybyKayak

Kids Vege Gardening

Thursday, 04 October 2018
Join Adrian Baiada to learn about the Vegie Gardening

Spotlight Walk & Talk

Thursday, 04 October 2018
Enjoy a talk about nocturnal wildlife followed by a spotlight walk

Drawn to Nature

Friday, 05 October 2018
Be inspired by the bush and artist Pat Shirvington

Solar and Battery Storage

Saturday, 06 October 2018
Understand how it works, and whether suitable for your apartment building.

Shadow Puppets

Monday, 08 October 2018
Make shadow puppets with Tamsin Salehian

Scats and Tracks

Monday, 08 October 2018
Make scats from clay with Dr Koa Webster

Reptile Show

Tuesday, 09 October 2018
Enjoy an educational reptile show with Anthony Stimson

Mini Beast Muster

Tuesday, 09 October 2018
Discover insects in our neighbourhood with Rangers on the Run

Wildlife Play

Wednesday, 10 October 2018
Be entertained by a wildlife play at the Coal Loader

Mini Worm Farms

Wednesday, 10 October 2018
Make a mini farm to take home

Beach Art

Thursday, 11 October 2018
Make art works from found objects with Tamsin Salehian

Flower Pot Making

Friday, 12 October 2018
Re purpose PET bottles to make flower pots

Fairy Trail

Friday, 12 October 2018
Join Fairy La La Land for a magical stroll around Berry Island

Energy and Water Bus Tour

Saturday, 03 November 2018
Join a guided bus tour of our water and energy facilities, learn how to apply their efficiencies to your own!

Natural Cleaning Workshop

Wednesday, 07 November 2018
Avoid harmful chemicals and use natural ingredients and fragrances instead to make your home clean and safe.

Women's Clothes Swap

Friday, 16 November 2018
Bring along clothes you value, but no longer wear, and exchange them for those you will!

How To Make Amazing Compost

Saturday, 17 November 2018
Start composting at home and create rich compost to make your garden grow!

Sustainability Apartment Bus Tour

Saturday, 08 December 2018
A guided bus tour of some of North Sydney's most sustainable apartment buildings.