Green Events

Never miss another Green Event, subscribe here www.northsydney.nsw.gov.au/enews

Drawn to Nature


Be drawn to nature... kids art, all materials supplied, incl. the nature!

Unwrap the Eco Confusion

Saturday, 20 July 2019
Workshop to help you take the best next steps in eco-living...

Unwrap your Kitchen from Plastic

Saturday, 20 July 2019
Workshop to alter our kitchen storage practices...

Microplastics

Wednesday, 24 July 2019
Our health, well-being and everyday lives - where to from here?

Community Nursery Open Day

Saturday, 27 July 2019
Visit the Coal Loader Community Nursery to receive free plants*

Balls Head Reserve bush walk

Saturday, 27 July 2019
View vegetation in variety: Angophora Foreshore Forest and Kunzea Scrub...

National Tree Day

Sunday, 28 July 2019
Join our National Tree Day planting site at Primrose Park.

Fungi Walk & Talk

Wednesday, 07 August 2019
Come to understand the diversity and importance of fungi.

Native Garden Tour

Wednesday, 14 August 2019
Bus to native gardens in (Greater) Sydney, learn how to create a haven yourself.

Composting and Soil Fertility

Wednesday, 14 August 2019
Learn the basics and create healthy soil to feed your garden.

Bushcare Stall

Saturday, 17 August 2019
At Northside Produce Market - receive free plants and Bushcare info.

Introduction to Wildlife Watch

Saturday, 17 August 2019
Find out how to identify native birds species and provide their habitat, Birdlife Australia.

Weed Pressing Workshop

Sunday, 18 August 2019
Learn to press and mount weed specimens...

Brush Turkeys Talk

Thursday, 22 August 2019
Until such time as turkeys can talk, let's listen to the experts...

Wildflower Walk

Sunday, 29 September 2019
Blue Mountains: get on our bus for a spring wildflower walk.