Green Events

Never miss another Green Event, subscribe here www.northsydney.nsw.gov.au/enews

Family Bush Walk

Tuesday, 21 January 2020
Join the Bushland Team for a guided tour of our bushland reserves.

Mini Beast Muster

Wednesday, 22 January 2020
Parents and children are invited to join an insect & invertebrate survey.

Family Kayak

Thursday, 23 January 2020
Join a guided kayak for families from Tunks Park, Cammeray.

Bike Check In & Tune Up

Saturday, 01 February 2020
Squeaky brakes? Rusty chain? Get a FREE bike check up!

Native Plant Illustration

Saturday, 08 February 2020
You can illustrate native plants using pencils and felt tip pens, learn how!

Bushcare Kayak

Sunday, 09 February 2020
Paddle the Middle Harbour with us to undertake Bushcare!

Bicycle Maintenance

Saturday, 15 February 2020
Do repairs and learn to do your own general maintenance.

Electric Vehicles

Saturday, 15 February 2020
By 2035, half of all cars sold here may be electric. Is your apartment block ready?

Strickland State Forest Visit

Sunday, 01 March 2020
Bus to Strickland State Forest, Somersby, walk the trails and meet the volunteers

Bat Night!

Saturday, 07 March 2020
Celebrate bats by helping to monitor/count Grey-headed flying-fox

Cuttings Workshop

Sunday, 15 March 2020
*** Waitlist only ***come join us to learn how to propagate native plants from cuttings

Orchids of North Sydney

Sunday, 29 March 2020
Come join us for a presentation about local orchid species...