Household Waste Clean Up

Every second Monday (dates below) there is a Council pickup for residential household items. 

There are two ways to book your pick up on the next available date:

 

For single residences only 2m2 (like a small box-trailer load) is allowed, and 0.5m2 for each unit in multi-unit residences.

Please put waste outside the boundary of the property (or within 2m of an entrance).

Your waste must not be placed out earlier than the Sunday before collection on Monday morning.

Small and light items should be put in unwanted containers such as cardboard boxes or plastic bags, and these will be taken as part of the clean up.

E-waste is not accepted in this clean up (please use the CRC).

 

Items Accepted

  • clothing
  • china
  • furniture
  • mattress
  • carpet (in rolls no greater than 1.2m in length)
  • glass (wrap and tape in an old sheet or blanket)
  • small appliances such as microwaves
  • white goods such as a fridge, stove, washing machine, dryers
    White goods must not weigh more than 90kg, tape or tie them shut so a person or property cannot get trapped inside them, or detach the door!

Items Not Accepted

  • kitchen food scraps
  • soils, stones, concrete,
  • building wastes ie. kitchen/laundry/bathroom and other renovation material/rubble, treated timber, and wooden or other type pallets
  • liquid waste, paint
  • e-waste
  • motor vehicle body and parts (including tyres)
  • oversized items such as hills hoists, baths, sinks, vanities, laundry tubs/sinks, toilets, commercial size fridges, etc.
  • green waste is not accepted instead use the Green Waste clean up.
  • recyclable materials such as cardboard, glass
  • mirrors

Other Items? Or try rehoming 

If you are unsure about an item - checkout our A to Z of Waste & recycling.

Before you throw it out, why not resell, give away, or swap - try this list of rehoming options.

 

2019 Collection Dates

Mon 07 Jan

Mon 21 Jan

Mon 04 Feb

Mon 18 Feb

Mon 04 Mar

Mon 18 Mar

Mon 01 Apr

Mon 15 Apr

Mon 29 Apr

Mon 13 May

Mon 27 May

Mon 10 June

Mon 24 June

Mon 08 July

Mon 22 July

Mon 05 Aug

Mon 19 Aug

Mon 02 Sep

Mon 16 Sep

Mon 30 Sep

Mon 14 Oct

Mon 28 Oct

Mon 11 Nov

Mon 25 Nov

Mon 09 Dec

Mon 23 Dec