Ward Maps

Election Wards (from 4 September 2021)

Election Wards online map


Election Wards (1MB)


Current Wards (until 4 September 2021)

Tunks Ward (584KB)

Victoria Ward (496KB)

Wollstonecraft Ward (533KB)


Following consultation with the community the Council adopted revised Ward boundaries and names in 2015.

Ward Boundaries - NSW EC realignment approved option (285KB)

The revised Wards were created in preparation for the Local Government Election on 8 September 2015. However, due to the State Government’s amalgamation process, the election for North Sydney Council was postponed until 9 Sep 2017.


Ward Boundaries 2015 Review

The Local Government Act 1993 requires Councils to keep Ward boundaries under continuous review.

The Act requires that each Council must undertake procedures to alter the ward boundaries where the number of electors differs by more than 10% from the number of electors in each other ward in the area.

In 2015, statistics received from the NSW Electoral Commission indicated that North Sydney Council's Ward Boundaries differed by more than 10% and thus a review was required. A referendum at the 2012 Council elections also reduced the number of Wards from 4 to 3 and the number of Councillors representing each Ward from 4 to 3 (not including the Mayor). This reduction in Wards necessitated a review of the Ward names.

For more information, please contact our Governance department on 9936 8100.