Organisational structure

North Sydney Council has the following divisions which are overseen by the General Manager.

Therese Manns, General Manager

  • All divisions
  • Governance executive manager
  • General counsel (includes risk)
  • Executive manager organisation performance

Community, Planning and Environment Division - Marcelo Occhiuzzi, Director

  • Environmental services
  • Public projects interface manager
  • Development services
  • Ranger and parking services
  • Environmental and building compliance
  • Strategic planning 
  • Administrative services
  • Community development
  • Library services

Corporate Division - Luke Harvey, Director

  • Corporate planning and engagement
  • Governance and committee services
  • Communications and events
  • Customer services
  • Information and records management
  • Financial services
  • People and culture and safety
  • Information technology
  • Contracts management
  • Procurement and purchasing services

Open Space and Infrastructure Division - Gary Parsons, Director

  • Asset management
  • Engineering infrastructure
  • Project management
  • Property assets
  • Traffic and transport operations
  • Works engineering
  • Landscape planning and design
  • North Sydney Oval and Mollie Dive Function Centre
  • North Sydney Olympic Pool
  • Parks and reserves
  • St Leonards Park project
head shot of Mayor Zoe Baker

Your Councillors

North Sydney Council has ten Councillors elected from two wards, with Cr Zoë Baker serving as Mayor and Cr William Bourke serving as Deputy Mayor.

Read more

North Sydney News

Visit our news section to find out the latest Council news and to stay up to date with what's happening in North Sydney.

Read latest news