Local Government Elections 2024

The 2024 Local Government elections will be held on Saturday 14 September.

All residents of the North Sydney local government area aged over 18 years are required to enrol and vote at these elections.

Voters in North Sydney will be asked to elect ten (10) Councillors, five (5) for St Leonards Ward and five (5) for Cammeraygal Ward. Check here to see in which Ward your property is located.

You are eligible to vote as a non-resident if you are:

  • an owner of rateable land in the ward or council area (apply here NRR 1)
  • an occupier or rate-paying lessee of rateable land in the ward or council area (apply here NRR 2)

For further information regarding the elections, please visit the NSW Electoral Commission website.